

Greyhound Racing South Australia Ltd

Election Notice

Board Director (1) (by Licensed Persons)

Nominations must be in writing and comply with the Constitution (Rule 17.7) of Greyhound Racing SA Ltd.

Nominations open 9am ACDT Wednesday 15 November 2017 and must reach the Returning Officer no later than 10am ACDT Wednesday 29 November 2017.

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after that time.

Nominations must be made on the prescribed form by a Licensed person eligible to vote in the election and signed by both that person and the nominee (Candidate).

Candidates **must**, in support of their nomination, also provide a profile statement including details of qualifications, directorships, memberships, current employment/profession, governance experience/training and, in no more than 200 words, detailing skills and attributes relevant to the role.

Profile statements must reach the AEC by the close of nominations and must not include information that may be misleading, inaccurate or defamatory to any other candidate.

Nomination Forms are available on request from the Returning Officer or the Greyhound Racing SA Ltd office, telephone 8243 7118 or email sheriden.milam@grsa.com.au

HOW TO LODGE NOMINATIONS:

By Post: Returning Officer, Jeanette Hill, GPO Box 9867, Adelaide SA 5001

By Hand: Australian Electoral Commission, Level 9, 1 King William St, Adelaide SA 5000 By Email:

A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and

the candidate profile may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to

saelections@aec.gov.au.

The ballot, if required, will open at 9am ACDT Thursday 14 December 2017 and close at 10am ACDT Tuesday 9 January 2018.

Changed Address? Advise GRSA now.

Jeanette Hill Returning Officer Tel: 08 8237 6501

